Featured Artists

View the artwork that is currently on display or in development.

About Our Program

Welcome to the virtual home of the Fieldhouse Art Mural Program from the Phantasy Arts Foundation! This program is rooted in the power of visual art to help create inclusive environments that amplify LGBTQ+ voices. The Fieldhouse Art Mural Program totals over 9,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor murals and public art adding vibrancy and visual expression to a space that was created by and for the LGBTQ+ community and allies. The first program of its kind, it features LGBTQ+ identifying artists from Cleveland and beyond.

Phase One of the Art Mural Program was successfully completed thanks to the generous support from The Char and Chuck Fowler Family Foundation. Phase One includes murals in the Gymnasium, a facility that will host an LGBTQ+ Youth Sports League, Stonewall Sports Dodgeball, as well as numerous community and private events. Phase Two of the Art Mural Program includes remaining murals of the Fieldhouse at Studio West. This will include the Courtyard, restaurant and bar spaces, and additional locations that encourage physical activity and well-being.

Help Support LGBTQ+ Arts

Artist Selection Panel

The Artist Selection Panel for the Fieldhouse Art Mural Program advocates for and encourages equitable practices and representation. This volunteer group of advisors includes people with diverse affiliations, backgrounds, and orientations. They will review finalists and select participating artists for the program.

Daniel Budish

Studio West 117


Betsy Figgie

Studio West 117


Corey James

Committee Member

Art Mural Program

Jeremy Johnson

Assembly for the Arts

President and CEO

Leila Khoury


Engagement Coordinator

Katelyn Milius

City of Lakewood

City Planner

Robin Robinson

Sankofa Fine Arts Plus

Executive Director

Janus Small

Janus Small & Associates


Zuggie Tate

Black Space Productions

Founder & Director

Margaret “Mars” Harper Jenkins

Fieldhouse Art Mural Program

Project Manager

Laura Ruth Bidwell

West 117 Foundation

Board Member

Thea Spittle

CAN Triennial